2022 Board Election

Voting for the 2022 Board Election closed on 15 March 2022.

On behalf of Philanthropy Australia, we are pleased to announce the results of the recent Board nomination process.  

In accordance with Clause 12.2 of the Philanthropy Australia Constitution, nominations of candidates as directors opened on 25 January 2022 for the eight vacancies on the Philanthropy Australia Board. The nomination period ended on 5.00pm AEST on Friday, 18 February 202 and ten nominations were received.  

The following Members have been appointed to the Board and will commence their terms at the conclusion of the AGM (18 May 2022):  

  • John McLeod (reappointed) 
  • Ling Ang 
  • Lisa George (reappointed) 
  • Liz Gillies 
  • Maree Sidey 
  • Michael Graf 
  • Stacey Thomas (reappointed) 
  • Tabitha Lovett (reappointed)  

Welcome to our new directors and thank you to our re-appointed directors for their ongoing commitment. Their candidate statements can be found here, and information on all current Philanthropy Australia Board members can be found here

We would like to take this opportunity to pay tribute to our outgoing Board members, Ann Johnson, Caroline Stewart, Craig Winkler, and Jenny Stephens, who will retire at the May AGM. 

Become a member!

Our mission is more and better philanthropy. Be part of the journey.

Join now

The Better Giving Hub

The home for our Members. Improve. Innovate. Inspire.

Learn more