Australia Day Honours

Congratulations to the following Members who were acknowledged in this year’s   Australia Day Honours list:

  • Simon McKeon,  Macquarie Group and Founding Chairman & Director of MS Research Australia (Australian of the Year)
  • Sid Myer, The Myer Foundation (AM)
  • Hayden Raysmith, Melbourne Community Foundation     (AM)
  • Bruce Corlett, The Trust Company (AM)
  • Tony Harrington, Australian Charities Fund (AM)
  • Malcolm Coutts, Ronald McDonald Children’s     Charities (OAM)
  • Joy Gillett, Australian Rotary Health (OAM)
  • Mark Bethwaite, Foundation for National Parks & Wildlife (AM)

Please   let us know if we have missed any Members from this list.

Philanthropy Australia also extends congratulations to non-Members and   previous Members with great involvement in the sector who were recipients of   awards this year, including Robert Smorgon of the Jack and Robert Smorgon   Families Foundation.

Jan. 28, 2011

 Tags: general

Philanthropy Weekly Newsletter

Sign up to our weekly e-newsletter for sector news, expert opinion and resources.

Sign up here