Congratulations for Queen's Birthday Honours

Congratulations to Philanthropy Australia president Bruce Bonyhady who was honoured with an AM (Member in the General Division of the Order of Australia) in yesterday’s Queen’s Birthday Honours list.

We would like to congratulate all our Members who were named in this year’s list:

  • The Hon. Steve Bracks, Chair, Deakin Foundation (AC)
  • Harold Mitchell, Founder, Harold Mitchell Foundation (AC)
  • Elizabeth Proust, Patron, Mary McKillop Foundation (AO)
  • Bruce Bonyhady, President, Philanthropy Australia (AM)
  • Martin Copley, Australian Environmental Grantmakers Network (AM)
  • Peter Hunt, AMP Foundation (AM)
  • Gene Sherman, Sherman Foundation (AM)
  • Michael Traill, Social Ventures Australia (AM)
  • Robert Trenberth, Director, Foundation for Young Australians (AM)
  • Leigh Wallace, Lord Mayor’s Charitable Foundation (OAM)

Congratulations also to Professor Patrick McGorry, who will be a guest speaker at Philanthropy Australia’s 2010 Conference, who was honoured with an AO.

A full list of this year’s Honours is available on the Governor-General’s website.

Jun. 15, 2010

 Tags: general, events

Philanthropy Weekly Newsletter

Sign up to our weekly e-newsletter for sector news, expert opinion and resources.

Sign up here