

Notice of the 2024 Annual General Meeting

Notice is given that the 2024 Annual General Meeting of Philanthropy Australia (ACN 070 104 255) will be held:

Date: Wednesday 22 May 2024

Time: 10:45am for 11:00am - 12:00pm (AEST) Annual General Meeting

Location: The AGM will be hosted virtually via Zoom (a video communications

and teleconferencing platform). Attendees will receive a link to join

the AGM after they have registered and closer to the date.

Registration: https://philanthropy.eventsair.com/2024-philanthropy-australia-agm/registration/Site/Register

2024 Returning Officer- Gavin Ryan, OGL Group Secretary to the Meeting- Susan Wolff, Philanthropy Australia



Proxy Voting

Proxy voting is available for those Members unable to attend the 2024 AGM.

To be eligible to vote, a Member must be at Impact, Engaged, Active or New Gen level of membership and must have paid all monies due to Philanthropy Australia.

Whilst there is no anticipated business which requires a vote, granting a proxy means that your organisation will be recorded as having attended, may ask questions of the speakers and may propose or respond to any procedural matters which may arise.

A Member may appoint one (1) proxy. A proxy may, but need not, be a Member. A proxy form accompanies this Notice of Meeting and must be signed by the Member, or his, her or its attorney, or other person duly authorised in writing.

The proxy form must be received no later than **5pm** on **Friday 17 May 2024**. It should be sent to Susan Wolff, Company Secretary, at susan@philanthropy.org.au.

Results will be published to the membership within 48 hours of the completion of the 2024 AGM.

Copies of the documentation are available on the Company's website at https://www.philanthropy.org.au/wp-content/uploads/2024/04/2024-Proxy-Form.docx

There is no special business scheduled to be conducted at the meeting.



2024 AGM Agenda

2024 Adivi Agerida		
Ordinary Business		
11:00-11:05am	2023 AGM Minutes	
	Confirmation of the Minutes of the 2023 Annual General Meeting held on Wednesday 24 th May 2023.	Ms. Amanda Miller OAM, Co-Chair
	Click <u>here</u> for a copy of the 2023 AGM Minutes	
11:05-11:15am	2023 Annual Report	Ms. Lisa George, Co- Chair Ms. Amanda Miller, Co- Chair
	To receive and consider the Annual Report for the financial year ended 31 December 2023,	
	including the Co-Chairs' Report.	
	Click <u>here</u> for a copy of the 2023 Annual Report.	
11:15-11:25am	2023 Annual Report - Financials	Mr Michael Graf, Chair of the Finance, Audit, Risk and Compliance Committee (FARCC)
	To receive and consider the Treasurer's Report – audited <u>financial reports</u> for the financial year ending 31 December 2023.	
11:25-11:35am	Board Election	
	In accordance with Clause 12.2 of the Constitution, the following Members have been appointed to the Board and will commence their terms at the conclusion of the AGM:	Ms. Amanda Miller, Co- Chair
	 Georgina Byron AM (elected) Brian Wyborn (elected) Tyson Feng (elected) Joanne Taylor (elected) Lisa George (reappointed) Stacey Thomas (reappointed) 	
11.35 -11:45am	Other business & Close	Ms. Amanda Miller, Co- Chair