Government announces NFP Sector Tax Concession Working Group

The Hon Mark Butler, Minister for Social Inclusion, and Assistant Treasurer The Hon Mark Arbib have issued a joint press release announcing the establishment of the Not-for-Profit Sector Tax Concession Working Group. The Chair of the working group will be Linda Lavarch, Chair of the Not-for-profit Sector Reform Council. Other members of the group include John Emerson of Freehills.

The Working Group’s mission is to consider whether there are better ways of delivering the current support provided through tax concessions to the NFP sector. For more information including the terms of reference and full membership of the Working Group, see the press release.

Feb. 13, 2012

 Tags: government, advocacy

Philanthropy Weekly Newsletter

Sign up to our weekly e-newsletter for sector news, expert opinion and resources.

Sign up here