Events

Check below for a list of Philanthropy Australia events for our members as well as the general public.

Fri 22 Nov

  Social Housing: The issues, opportunities for philanthropy and current solutions
Fri 22nd Nov, 09:00 to Wed 20th Nov 2019, 09:00 (1 second)
Brisbane, Mebourne and Sydney

Wed 20 Nov

  NFMRI 2019 Medical Research and Innovation conference
Wed 20th Nov to Thu 21st Nov 2019 (2 days)
Peppers, The Sands Resort, Torquay VIC

Wed 13 Nov

  From strategy to impact
Wed 13th Nov, 13:00 to Wed 20th Nov 2019, 13:00 (1 week)
Melbourne & Sydney

Tue 12 Nov

  Establishing an enduring culture of philanthropy - concentrate on donors not donations
Tue 12th Nov, 09:00 to Tue 19th Nov 2019, 09:00 (1 week)
Melbourne & Sydney

Fri 08 Nov

  Making your data work for you
Fri 8th Nov, 09:00 to Mon 25th Nov 2019, 09:00 (2 weeks, 3 days)
Melbourne, Sydney, Brisbane & Adelaide

Thu 07 Nov

  Measure and report your social value
Thu 7th Nov, 09:00 to Wed 20th Nov 2019, 09:00 (1 week, 6 days)
Brisbane, Melbourne & Sydney

Thu 07 Nov

  Youth Justice, the issues, opportunities for philanthropy and current solutions
Thu 7th Nov, 00:00 to Wed 20th Nov 2019, 00:00 (1 week, 6 days)
Melbourne, Sydney & Brisbane

Wed 06 Nov

  Philanthropy 201: Deconstructing philanthropy and emerging practice
Wed 6th Nov, 09:00 to Tue 26th Nov 2019, 09:00 (2 weeks, 6 days)
Australia-wide

Wed 23 Oct

  Governance - Testamentary & Charitable Trusts
Wed 23rd Oct, 09:00 to Wed 30th Oct 2019, 09:00 (1 week)
Melbourne & Sydney

Tue 22 Oct

  Governance - PAFs & PuAFs
Tue 22nd Oct, 09:00 to Tue 12th Nov 2019, 09:00 (3 weeks)
Melbourne, Sydney & Brisbane

Sat 22 Jun

  Giving Circle Magic 101
Sat 22nd Jun, 13:00 to Mon 18th Nov 2019, 13:00 (4 months, 3 weeks, 6 days, 7 hours)
Brisbane, Melbourne & Sydney

Wed 12 Jun

  The Funding Network LIVE in Sydney
AMP, Level 25, 33 Alfred St, Circular Quay, Sydney, NSW 2000

Fri 07 Jun

  Impact Investing 301 - Evaluating your proposal
Fri 7th Jun, 13:00 to Fri 22nd Nov 2019, 13:00 (5 months, 2 weeks, 1 day, 21 hours)
Melbourne & Sydney

Fri 07 Jun

  Impact Investing 201 - How to develop/evaluate impact investing proposals
Fri 7th Jun, 09:00 to Fri 22nd Nov 2019, 09:00 (5 months, 2 weeks, 1 day, 21 hours)
Melbourne and Sydney

Thu 06 Jun

  Talking philanthropy with clients/families
Thu 6th Jun, 13:00 to Thu 21st Nov 2019, 13:00 (5 months, 2 weeks, 1 day, 21 hours)
Melbourne & Sydney

Thu 06 Jun

  Grant Seeker 201 - Show me the money!
Thu 6th Jun, 10:00 to Mon 18th Nov 2019, 10:00 (5 months, 1 week, 5 days, 21 hours)
Melbourne & Sydney

Thu 06 Jun

  Prospect Research and Major Gift Success
Thu 6th Jun, 09:00 to Thu 27th Jun 2019, 09:00 (3 weeks)
Melbourne & Sydney

Wed 05 Jun

  Grant Seeker 101 - Workshop
Wed 5th Jun, 09:00 to Fri 28th Jun 2019, 13:00 (3 weeks, 2 days, 4 hours)
Australia-wide

Tue 04 Jun

  Philanthropy 101 - Where to start!
Tue 4th Jun, 21:00 to Wed 26th Jun 2019, 09:00 (3 weeks, 12 hours)
Australia-wide

Tue 04 Jun

  Venture Philanthropy - Transitioning grantees to investors
Tue 4th Jun, 13:00 to Tue 25th Jun 2019, 13:00 (3 weeks)
Melbourne and Sydney

Tue 04 Jun

  Gifts in Wills for Not-For-Profits
Tue 4th Jun, 09:00 to Tue 25th Jun 2019, 09:00 (3 weeks)
Melbourne, Brisbane & Sydney

Tue 04 Jun

  Impact Investing 101 - Essentials
Tue 4th Jun, 09:00 to Wed 26th Jun 2019, 13:00 (3 weeks, 1 day, 4 hours)
Canberra, Melbourne & Sydney

Tue 04 Jun

  Engage your family in philanthropy
Tue 4th Jun, 09:00 to Mon 25th Nov 2019, 09:00 (5 months, 3 weeks, 21 hours)
Australia-wide

Mon 03 Jun

  Fundamentals for Impact: Doing good better
Mon 3rd Jun, 13:00 to Mon 24th Jun 2019, 13:00 (3 weeks)
Melbourne & Sydney

Mon 03 Jun

  Pitching with purpose & passion
Mon 3rd Jun, 09:00 to Thu 21st Nov 2019, 13:00 (5 months, 2 weeks, 5 days, 1 hour)
Melbourne & Sydney

Mon 03 Jun

  Mainstreaming child protection in philanthropy
Mon 3rd Jun, 09:00 to Mon 24th Jun 2019, 09:00 (3 weeks)
Melbourne and Sydney

Mon 03 Jun

  Ethical Philanthropy
Mon 3rd Jun, 00:00 to Mon 24th Jun 2019, 09:00 (3 weeks, 9 hours)
Melbourne & Sydney

Fri 24 May

  Solve It, Australia! - Melbourne
Fri 24th May, 08:30 to Wed 8th May 2019, 12:30 (1 second)
The Arena, NAB Docklands 700 Bourke St, Docklands VIC 3008

Tue 14 May

  The Funding Network LIVE in Melbourne
Accenture

Thu 09 May

    Thought Leadership Roadshow – Center for Evaluation Innovation – Adelaide
Ingkarni Wardli Conference Room, Level 7, Ingkarni Wardli Building, University of Adelaide, North Terrace, Adelaide

Wed 08 May

    Thought Leadership Roadshow – Center for Evaluation Innovation – Melbourne
Telstra Foundation, Customer Insight Centre, Experience Lab 1, Level 1, 242 Exhibition Street, Melbourne

Fri 03 May

    Thought Leadership Roadshow – Center for Evaluation Innovation – Sydney
Telstra Foundation, Customer Insight Centre, 400 George Street, Sydney

Thu 02 May

  Solve It, Australia! - Sydney
Perpetual Limited Angel Place, 18/123 Pitt St, Sydney NSW 2016

Mon 29 Apr

    Thought Leadership Roadshow – Center for Evaluation Innovation - Brisbane
QUT, Gardens Point Campus, The Gibson Room, Z Block, Level 10 2 George St, Brisbane City

Mon 01 Jan

  PLP Multi-Discount Vouchers
Mon 1st Jan, 08:00 to Fri 1st Nov 2019, 23:30 (1 year, 10 months, 11 hours, 30 minutes)
Australia-wide

Get a taste of membership

Sign up for a free edition of our weekly newsletter to have sector news, views and resources delivered straight to your inbox.

Sign up now