Australian Philanthropy Awards 2024 now open for nominations

Fri, 8 Dec 2023 Estimated reading times: 3 min minutes

Australian Philanthropy Awards 2024 now open for nominations

The Australian Philanthropy Awards 2024, recognising and celebrating extraordinary achievements in contemporary philanthropy, are now open for nominations.

The national awards honour those working to create lasting, positive change and contributing to a generous and inclusive Australia. People and organisations from across Australia can nominate and be nominated – they don’t have to be a member of Philanthropy Australia.

Philanthropy Australia CEO Jack Heath said: “I’m delighted that the awards are back for 2024. They are a wonderful opportunity to showcase what’s taking place across the country and to model great practice.

“Following a review and feedback, we have made changes to the awards, including a streamlining of the nomination process. It’s now a simple 1-2 page document or a two-minute video,” he said.

“We will profile the finalists for each award category, not just the winner,” Jack said. “The awards ceremony will celebrate a full range of outstanding contributions across the philanthropic sector.”

Participants can nominate an organisation, individual, project or program which they believe has inspired more and better giving in Australia. All relevant details, including eligibility criteria and submission guidelines, can be found on the Philanthropy Australia website or directly on the Australian Philanthropy Awards site.  

Nominations close on Sunday 25 February 2024 at 11.59pm AEDT. 

 Key award categories: 

  • Collaboration Award
  • Inclusion Award
  • Innovation Award
  • Leadership Award

Cause-related co-partnered categories:

  • Community Philanthropy Award (presented with Community Foundations Australia)
  • Environmental and Climate Philanthropy Award (presented with the Australian Environmental Grantmakers Network)
  • International Philanthropy Award (presented with the Australian International Development Network)
  • The Eve Mahlab AO Gender-wise Philanthropy Award (presented with Australians Investing in Women)
  • First Nations Philanthropy Award