Nominations for the Philanthropy Australia board 2024 now open

Philanthropy Australia Fri, 1 Mar 2024

Philanthropy Australia invites Board nominations from current members*. Nominations can be made until 5pm (AEDT) on 19 March 2024. Our Annual General Meeting will be held on 22 May 2024. 

In line with the Board Charter and Governance documents, we are seeking nominees who have skills/experience in accounting and finance, IT (including digital transformation) and Government relations (policy and process).

We encourage philanthropists, culturally and linguistically diverse people and First Nations people to nominate for a position on the Board.         

There are six positions to be filled with three Directors re-nominating (Lisa George, Stacey Thomas and Tabitha Lovett).

*Active, Engaged, Impact and New Gen members have full voting rights and can be nominated and elected to the Board of Directors (Membership Policy).

The Philanthropy Australia Board Charter and other related governance documents can be found here.


Nominees are encouraged to speak with the Board Co-chairs, Amanda Miller and Lisa George prior to submitting a formal nomination to assist with questions, background or any other information that might be helpful.

Please leave a message with the Company Secretary on 0414 225 796 or contact Lisa and Amanda via [email protected] if you would like to discuss a nomination.

To nominate for a Board position, please:

•            use the form approved by the Board, which can be found here.

•            include up to 300 words describing the candidate’s profile, their purpose for standing and how they meet the needs of the Board, with reference to the skills matrix.

Please submit all nominations for a Board position by 5.00pm 19 March 2024 to Gavin Ryan, Director, OGL Group, at [email protected]. As per the Constitution, if there are more nominations for Board positions than vacancies, nominations will go to a vote of Members held by ballot, the details of which will be sent to Members on 3 April 2024. This vote will be conducted by Philanthropy Australia’s appointed returning officer, OGL Group.