Philanthropy Australia Board Elections 2023

Fri, 21 Apr 2023

Voting closed at 5pm on Friday, 14 April and the final results have now been verified.

Our Returning Officer, Gavin Ryan of OGL Group, has declared the following candidates elected to the Philanthropy Australia Board of Directors at the AGM:

  • Alex Dimos
  • Amanda Miller OAM
  • Kirsty Allen
  • Kristen Stevenson

We say a sad farewell to Jon Cheung after more than three years of outstanding service to Philanthropy Australia. Jon has made an extraordinary contribution to PA through his chairing of the Finance, Audit, Risk and Compliance Committee, active membership of our Reconciliation Action Plan Executive Working Group and buddy to a number of new board members over the years.

Never one to fly his own banner, Jon has always gone about his work with a sharp intelligence informed from his deep legal understanding of the philanthropic sector along with a warmth and humility that made him a cherished board colleague.

Jon built great rapport with the management team and was always generous in his advice and contributions on so many fronts. We are sorry to lose Jon as a board member but very pleased that he has kindly agreed to stay on as a non-Board member of the Finance, Audit, Risk and Compliance Committee.