Events

Check below for a list of Philanthropy Australia events for our members as well as the general public.

Tue 04 Sep

  Philanthropy Australia 2018 Pre-Conference Masterclasses and 2018 National Conference
Tue 4th Sep to Thu 6th Sep 2018 (3 days)
Melbourne, VIC

Tue 12 Dec

    End of Year & 40th Anniversary Celebrations
Sydney, NSW

Wed 06 Dec

    End of Year & 40th Anniversary Celebrations
Melbourne, VIC

Thu 30 Nov

  Hot Topic Webinar
Online

Wed 29 Nov

    End of Year & 40th Anniversary Celebrations
Perth, WA

Mon 27 Nov

    End of Year & 40th Anniversary Celebrations
Adelaide, SA

Tue 21 Nov

    Governance Duties and Responsibilities for Charitable Trustees
Melbourne, NSW

Tue 21 Nov

    End of Year & 40th Anniversary Celebrations
Brisbane, QLD

Tue 21 Nov

  NFMRI Medical Research Innovation Conference
Tue 21st Nov to Wed 22nd Nov 2017 (2 days)
Sydney, NSW

Mon 20 Nov

    Community & Philanthropy Partnerships Week
Mon 20th Nov to Sun 26th Nov 2017 (1 week)
Australia-wide

Wed 15 Nov

    SA Funder Network
Adelaide, SA

Wed 08 Nov

    Queensland Funder Network
Brisbane, QLD

Tue 07 Nov

PAFs webinar
Online

Mon 06 Nov

    New Gen Study Tour
Mon 6th Nov to Sat 11th Nov 2017 (6 days)
Asia

Wed 01 Nov

    Webinar: The Big Fundraisers
Online

Thu 26 Oct

  Hot Topic Webinar
Online

Wed 18 Oct

    New Generation of Giving
Melbourne, VIC

Tue 17 Oct

    New Gen Accelerator S6
Sydney, NSW

Tue 17 Oct

National Community Foundations Forum 2017
Tue 17th Oct to Thu 19th Oct 2017 (3 days)
Melbourne, VIC

Mon 16 Oct

    Arts Funder Group
Melbourne, VIC (+ teleconference)

Tue 10 Oct

    Family Foundation Study Tour
Tue 10th Oct to Tue 17th Oct 2017 (1 week, 1 day)
UK

Wed 04 Oct

    New Generation of Giving
Sydney, NSW

Thu 28 Sep

    Hot Topic Webinar
Online

Sun 24 Sep

A Trek to Remember – Kokoda
Sun 24th Sep to Tue 3rd Oct 2017 (1 week, 2 days, 23 hours)

Thu 21 Sep

The Funding Network (Canberra)
Canberra, ACT

Tue 19 Sep

The Skills Exchange
Melbourne, VIC

Mon 11 Sep

  Philanthropy Meets Parliament Summit
Mon 11th Sep to Tue 12th Sep 2017 (2 days)
Canberra, ACT

Fri 08 Sep

The Philanthropy Table
Melbourne, VIC

Fri 08 Sep

    New Generation of Giving
Sydney, NSW

Wed 06 Sep

    New Generation of Giving
Brisbane, QLD

Tue 05 Sep

PAFs webinar
Online

Tue 05 Sep

    New Gen Accelerator S5
Sydney, NSW

Thu 31 Aug

    Hot Topic Webinar
Online

Mon 21 Aug

    SA Funder Network
Adelaide, SA

Thu 17 Aug

Adapating to Australia’s new giving trends
Perth, WA

Wed 16 Aug

  Philanthropy Policy Briefing 2017
TBC

Wed 16 Aug

    New Generation of Giving
Melbourne, VIC

Tue 15 Aug

    Family Foundation Network
Australia-wide

Tue 15 Aug

    Family Foundation Network
Sydney, NSW (+ teleconference)

Tue 15 Aug

Adapating to Australia’s new giving trends
Sydney, NSW

Mon 14 Aug

Adapating to Australia’s new giving trends
Brisbane, QLD

Mon 14 Aug

  Donor & Trustee Insights Trip to Malaysia
Mon 14th Aug to Thu 17th Aug 2017 (4 days)
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Wed 09 Aug

    Indigenous Funders Group
National

Wed 09 Aug

    Webinar: The Big Funders
Online

Tue 08 Aug

    Out of Home Care Network
Melbourne, VIC

Fri 04 Aug

Garma Festival
Fri 4th Aug to Mon 7th Aug 2017 (4 days)
Gulkula, North East Arnhem Land

Thu 03 Aug

Sound investment for a sound future
Sydney, NSW

Tue 01 Aug

Lotterywest Grant Information Seminar
Subiaco, WA

Tue 01 Aug

    Queensland Funder Network
Brisbane, QLD

Fri 28 Jul

Better Boards Conference
Fri 28th Jul to Sun 30th Jul 2017 (3 days)
Brisbane, QLD

Thu 27 Jul

  ACNC - what do philanthropists think?
Online

Wed 26 Jul

The Funding Network (Sydney)
Sydney, NSW

Wed 26 Jul

      Collective Giving Briefing with Creative Partnerships Australia
Melbourne, VIC

Wed 26 Jul

  What Makes a Great Australian Charity?
Melbourne, VIC

Tue 18 Jul

Social Impact Festival
Tue 18th Jul to Fri 28th Jul 2017 (1 week, 4 days)
WA

Philanthropy Meets Parliament Summit

11 & 12 September 2017 

The Philanthropy Meets Parliament Summit brings together Australian funders, political leaders, and policy makers to meet at the heart of Australia’s political system. 

Early bird closes on Monday 31 July 2017 .

More information

Get a taste of membership

Sign up for a free edition of our weekly newsletter to have sector news, views and resources delivered straight to your inbox.

Sign up