Australian Philanthropy Awards 2024 finalists announced

Wed, 3 Apr 2024 Estimated reading times: 2 minutes

The judging panels for the Awards were impressed by the quantity and quality of the nominations this year, with a record number of entries – more than double the previous record.

Ann Johnson, chair of the judging panel and Philanthropy Australia life member, expressed her gratitude, stating: “To all the nominees and finalists: thank you for your hard work and dedication to more and better philanthropy. We found your stories inspiring and hope these Awards will inspire others.”

Thank you to our independent judging panels for their time and dedication. You can read the full list of judges here.

All finalists will be showcased on the evening of Tuesday 16 April at the Art Gallery of NSW, when the recipients of the Award categories will be announced.

Australian Philanthropy Awards 2024 finalists

Collaboration Award

Canberra Foundations Collaborative

Gender Compass

Preventing mental health issues in young Australians: a social impact collaboration

Voices for Impact

Community Philanthropy Award

Amplify Pride Fund

The Lorena and Richard Uechtritz Foundation – Beacon Laundry

Give Where You Live, Pitch Up Geelong powered by The Funding Network

Bibbulmun Fund and WA Relief and Recovery Fund (held with the Fremantle Foundation)

Environmental and Climate Philanthropy Award

CANA Small Grants Program

Climate 200

Climate Whistleblower Program

The Goodman Foundation

First Nations Philanthropy Award

Queensland Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Foundation Scholarship Program

Bibbulmun Fund and WA Relief and Recovery Fund (held with the Fremantle Foundation)

Yuwaya Ngarra-li Partnership between Dharriwaa Elders Group and UNSW

Innovation Award

Climate 200

Future Generation Global

Snow Centre for Immune Health

International Philanthropy Award

KJC Farm and Outgrower Program

Cambodian Children’s Fund – Neeson Cripps Academy

The Intrepid Foundation – Morocco Earthquake Appeal

Inclusion Award

NV Access – Michael Curran and James Teh

OC Connections Enterprises Mobile Car Wash

The Damion Drapac Centre and Damion Drapac Scholarships for Vocational Doctors

Leadership Award

Joseph Skrzynski AO


Terry Snow AM and Ginette Snow

Tom Snow

The Eve Mahlab AO Gender-wise Philanthropy Award

100 Women


Susan Alberti AC – Susan Alberti Medical Foundation

Awards Partners

The Awards are presented in partnership with: Australian Environmental Grantmakers Network (AEGN), Australian International Development Network (AIDN), Australians Investing in Women (AIIW), Community Foundations Australia (CFA), Foundation for Rural Regional Renewal (FRRR), Lord Mayor’s Charitable Foundation (LMCF), Australian Communities Foundation (ACF), Ninti One and Macquarie Group.